Faculty of the Department of Political Science

Youngwon Cho, Ph.D. (Queen's) [Chair]

Specialization: International relations, international political economy, global finance and emerging-market crashes, late industrialization.

Email: ycho@stfx.ca
Telephone:(902) 867-3248
Fax: (902) 867-3243

Nathan Allen, Ph.D. (UBC)

Specialization: Political economy, public opinion, and institutions.

Email: nallen@stfx.ca
Telephone: (902) 867-2269
Fax: (902) 867-3243

Doug Brown, Ph.D. (Melbourne)

Specialization: Canadian politics, Canadian and comparative federalism and intergovernmental relations, economic and fiscal policy, Australia.

Email: dbrown@stfx.ca
Telephone:(902) 867-3910
Fax: (902) 867-3243

James Bickerton, Ph.D. (Carleton)

Specialization: Canadian politics, federalism, regionalism, regional development, parties and elections. On sabbatical 1 July 2017 - 31 December 2017.

Email: jbickert@stfx.ca
Telephone:902) 867-3939
Fax: (902) 867-3243

Glenn Graham, Ph.D. (Dalhousie)

Specialization: Canadian politics, regionalism, federalism, Atlantic Canada, nationalism, identity politics, culture.

Email: ggraham@stfx.ca
Telephone:(902) 867-5871
Fax: (902) 867-3243

Yvon Grenier, Ph.D. (Laval)

Specialization: Politics and culture in Latin America, literature and politics, contemporary liberalism, internal wars.

Email: ygrenier@stfx.ca
Telephone:
(902) 867-3940
Fax: (902) 867-3243

 

Jeffrey Spring, Ph.D. (Western)

Specialization: Political Philosophy/Theory, Human Rights, Global Justice, Ethics & Value Theory.

Email: jspring@stfx.ca
Telephone: (902) 867-2543
Fax: (902) 867-3243

Lavinia Stan, Ph.D. (Toronto)

Specialization: Comparative politics, democratization, religion and politics, transitional justice, and East European politics.

Email: lstan@stfx.ca
Telephone:(902) 867-5084
Fax: (902) 867-3243

Monika Thakur, Ph.D. (LSE)

Specialization: International Relations; international security; post-conflict peacebuilding; foreign policy analysis; global South.  

Email: mthakur@stfx.ca
Telephone: (902) 867-2245
Fax: (902) 867-3243

 

Senior Research Professors

Peter Clancy, Ph.D. (Queen's)

Email: pclancy@stfx.ca
Telephone: (902) 867-2291
Fax: (902) 867-324

Steven Holloway, Ph.D. (Ohio State)

Email: shollowa@stfx.ca
Telephone: (902) 867-2127 (voice mail only)
Fax: (902) 867-3243